Home > FAQ >

Dual voltage output inverter for South America countries, how to connect?

0 Foshan Tanfon 2018-12-17 15:50:08

What is a dual voltage output inverter?

In some countries, there are two kinds of voltage output of the grid power, 110V or 220V, so the appliances will have two kinds of voltage. The inverter have 110v and 220v output we call dual voltage output inverter. Some customers also describe like this: double phase inverter, Double Voltage 110V&220V Output Inverter, 2 output voltage inverter.

Electrical appliances in many parts of the Americas have two voltages. In South America, electrical appliances load like conventional lights, TV, fan, refrigerator is 110V output; but air conditioner is 220V output. Our dual voltage output inverter can carry the load of 110V and 220V at the same time.

Dual voltage output inverter applicable countries:

Suriname Jamaica, Peru, Mexico, Colombia, El Salvador, Ecuador, Guatemala, Dominica, United States, Guyana, etc.

The dual voltage output inverter pictures:

double phase inverter dual voltage output inverter

How to connect the dual voltage output inverter?

L1 + L2 = 220V

L1 +N=110V or L2 + N =110V

Connect to L1 and L2, output voltage is 220V; Connect to L1 and “N” or L2 and "N" output voltage is 110V, but it is better connect to L2, Why? Because our inverter overload protection is installed in the position of L2.

dual voltage output inverter

Any more questions, please feel free to contact with TANFON team.


< >

After comparing the price and quality the Panamanian client chose Tanfon

TANFON 15KW solar system with lightning protection function

TANFON 6KW Solar Power System in South Africa

TANFON Airport Project 60kw Solar System in Indonesia

TANFON 10KW Inverter Solar Panel System Use for Small Resort in Kenya

TANFON 20KW Solar Power System 3 Phase for Factory Use

Submit A Request
12 years factory focus in solar installation
Pass the SGS inspection certificate of qualification for the follow countries: Algeria, Gabon, Ghana, Cameroon, Kenya, Qatar, Ivory Coast, Ethiopia, Tanzania, Saudi Arabia, Nigeria, Burundi, Mongolia, Uganda, Egypt.

>> Drag slider validation